Revo Records Opening Times : Monday - Saturday 9.30AM- 5.00PM : Sunday 11.00AM - 4.00PM.
Revo Records Opening Times : Monday - Saturday 9.30AM- 5.00PM : Sunday 11.00AM - 4.00PM.
Cart 0


Regular price £28.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


RELEASED 06/05/22


Needle Mythology release the collaborative album by Alt, an ad hoc trio of kindred spirits comprising Andy White, Liam Ó Maonlaí (Hothouse Flowers) and Tim Finn (Split Enz / Finn / Crowded House). ALT came together in Dublin when Tim Finn stayed at the flat shared by Andy White and Liam Ó Maonlaí. After cementing their friendship, the three decamped to Tim’s studio in Melbourne, where the songs on Altitude were recorded.

All the instruments on Altitude were played by White, Ó Maonlaí and Finn. The album was originally released on CD in 1995. The newly remastered version of Altitude features five additional bonus tracks from the original sessions. Three songs are previously unreleased in any form. The remaining two were available on the 1995 Japanese CD release.

Like King Creosote and Jon Hopkins’ Diamond Mine or Alison Krauss and Robert Plant's Raising Sand, Altitude captures an unrepeatable moment of divine serendipity.” Pete Paphides, Needle Mythology


 Disc 1

Track Track name

Track 1 We're All Men
Track 2 Penelope Tree
Track 3 When the Winter Comes
Track 4 Favourite Girl
Track 5 Swim
Track 6 The Refuge Tree
Track 7 What You've Done
Track 8 Second Swim
Track 9 Girlfriend Guru
Track 10 Mandala

⠀ Disc 2

Track Track name

Track 1 I Decided to Fly
Track 2 The Day You Were Born
Track 3 Halfway Round the World
Track 4 Many's the Time
Track 5 The Future Is Broken
Track 6 Girlfriend Guru
Track 7 Mandala
Track 8 The Glad-eyed Maid